If you’re a licensed driver in California, you know that your license could get suspended for two main reasons:
- Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs
- Accumulating too many moving violations on your California driving record
However, there are several other reasons that your license could potentially get suspended, which we at AODD’s Online Traffic School will be explaining in this post.
As a Safe Driving School in California, we believe that all drivers should practice safe and defensive driving to keep all road participants safe and secure. We should all do our part to prevent road accidents and injuries.
Below are a few other violations that could get your license suspended in California:
- Getting into an accident and not having insurance (4-year suspension)
- Failing to report an accident to the proper authorities
- Underage drinking (1-year suspension)
- Refusing or failing to complete a chemical test in the form of a blood, breath, or urine exam (1-year suspension)
- Vandalizing someone else’s property (1-year suspension)
- Failing to appear in court to contest a traffic ticket (1-year suspension)
- Failing to pay the fine of a traffic ticket (1-year suspension)
- Failing to pay child support under Section 17520 of the Family Code (license will be suspended until you pay the arrears in full or enter a satisfactory payment arrangement)
Depending on the severity of your case, you could petition for a restricted license, so you may still be able to drive to and from selected areas during your license suspension.
Don’t Let Moving Violations Pile Up
The best way to get rid of moving violations from your driving record is to attend a reliable Safe Driving School in CA.
Contact us today to schedule your first session.